This blog explores the physical, mental and spiritual aspects of total health with some children's stories thrown in to break the intensity.

Small Miracle 3


IMG_6647Last summer, I was riding on our John Deere tractor on our farm in WV.   The grass was a bit dewy, and on the downhill leg of a fairly steep hill, the tractor went into a slide and spun around quickly, throwing me off.  The mower did not stop immediately and my foot went partly under the mower deck.  I could tell my foot was mashed some, but was really afraid that when I pulled it out, it would completely mangled.

The miracle is that my shoe was chewed off completely to my toes yet no further.  I was somewhat bruised.  However, thanks to God all of my toes are still there.  Another small miracle.

Comments on: "Small Miracle 3" (3)

  1. Marjorie Ridley said:

    Thanks be to God for keeping you safe!! This serves as a sharp reminder that I need to always be in prayer for those I love.

  2. Wow PTL!

    Sent from my iPhone please pardon autocorrect mistakes

Leave a comment